Rosemary Beach Vacation Pics

Hello friends :D.

We are making the long drive back from Rosemary Beach to Ohio today. I’m sad to leave that place, but also excited for things that are coming up! Next Saturday my sorority little is getting married!! The next day I fly back to Florida to spend almost a week with Chris! And then after that I am going back to Tennessee to go hiking in the Smoky Mountains with my dad. So, I can’t really complain about going home…but still. This vacay was great! Today I just wanted to share some pics from this week with you!

We had gorgeous weather pretty much every single day!

I got to spend some quality time with Chris…which I was totally not expecting! It was fabulous :D.

The view from some of the places we went to were gorgeous! We sat at a table in this deck bar one night and this was our view:

Here’s a pic of my mom, brother and I. My brother has a problem smiling apparently haha.

Here’s my mom and her friend Lorrie who came on the trip with us!

Another pic of Chris and I! ā¤

My mom and her bf Gary who was also on the trip with us!

One night there was full moon and it was such a pretty sight. I’m just happy I was able to get a picture of it!

And we made a delicious batch of Sangria! I saw this particular recipe on pinterest the other day and it was definitely a winner. It was White Strawberry-Lemon Sangria! It was super sweet either like some sangria’s are. I highly recommend it.

I had an awesome week and I hope all of you did as well! And I hope your weekends are fantastic too :D.

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in Beach, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. GORGEOUS pictures! You and your family all look so happy too! šŸ™‚ ā¤

  2. Love all your pictures! Looks like you guys had a great time…makes me look forward even more to our vacation at the end of June:)

  3. Your pictures are great, and you are stunning my friend, as is your whole family šŸ™‚ And that is awesome you had such good weather too… a perfect vacation if you ask me!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Oh gosh, I am sangria LOVER! At the bridal shower last weekend I literally had at least 4 glasses of the stuff– most of which were LOADED with the fruit haha

  5. Looks like an amazing time, Lindsey! Thanks for sharing!

  6. i love all the photos girl – very beautiful! you and chris are too cute. šŸ™‚ i’m so glad you all had a fun time!

  7. So beautiful there!! Sounds like you’ve got a lot of really fun things on the calendar for the next few weeks – keep the pics coming :).

  8. Looks like you had an amazing time! The first photo is gorgeous, took my breath away šŸ™‚ Have fun with everything you have coming up, sounds busy but awesome.

  9. So beautiful! It looks like you had such a great time! I’m jealous of all the fun trips you have planned šŸ™‚

  10. So so pretty! Glad you had a great time!

  11. I love all those pictures! It looks like it was pretty much the perfect vacation (except you were missing one thing – me! haha). In the pic of you and Chris at the beach, I was totally checking out your abs. Jealous! šŸ™‚ Have a safe trip home, girl!

    • Haha duh…it would have been complete if you were there! And don’t be jealous of my abs girl!! I’m sure you have some great ones too šŸ™‚

  12. What beautiful pictures! So happy you had a ton of fun and that the weather stayed great the whole trip. You and Chris are adorable together!

  13. Glad you had a great trip šŸ™‚

  14. Awesome pictures! I’m glad you had such a great time!

  15. Pretty pictures! You are gorgeous!

    I’m a little jealous of all of your summer traveling…I am pretty small…maybe I can fit in a suitcase? šŸ˜‰

  16. Love your pictures! Have a wonderful time!

  17. Looks like a fantastic trip! And that sangria looks awesome!

  18. Aww what a fun time! You and Chris are just too darn cute! I’m so glad you got to see him!!

  19. What an amazing trip! I had to smile at the picture of you with your brother. My brother’s “picture smile” is not much of a smile and he never looks that happy in photos šŸ™‚

  20. You and Chris are such a cute couple!! How did you guys meet? That beach looks gorgeous–looks like you a had a great time!

  21. That beach looks beautiful! Looks like such a nice trip.

  22. Awwwww sweetie! This post makes me so so so happy ā¤ Sounds like an amazing getaway! I am so happy for you, Lindsay!!!! ā¤

    You are ROCKING that bikini girl!!!!!!!! Wow! You look incredible

Leave a Reply

