Blogiversary Giveaway

**This giveaway is now closed! Thank you to everyone that entered!**

I cannot believe that today marks my first blogiversary!!!

It’s really hard for me to grasp that I have been blogging for 365 days, but it has been an AMAZING 365 days :D.

This past year has been taught me so much not only about the world of blogging, but also about myself! I’ve also made so many friends through this wonderful community and I could not be more thankful.

While my little corner of the healthy living blog world may not be the “most successful” from a numbers standpoint, I am so proud of the work that I have put into my blog, the opportunities that I have been able to have because of it, and I absolutely love what In Sweetness and In Health has grown to become!

Let’s take a quick look back on some of the things that have happened this past year shall we??

Another highlight of this past year has been becoming a Fitfluential Ambassador! The community of fitness lovers is absolutely amazing, inspiring, and supportive! I feel honored to be a part of such a wonderful team.Β Click hereΒ if you’re interested in joining in this awesome family in one way or another!

What started as a way for me to be involved in this community, to try and overcome my disordered eating mindset, and to share my love of health and fitness has turned into so much more than I ever could have imagined! I couldn’t have done any of this without the love and support from all of you – my wonderful readers :).

So, to show you my appreciation, I’ve decided to do a little giveaway!

One reader will win 3 bags of Love Grown Foods GranolaΒ (flavors of choice)Β and an assortment of Healthy Bites from Lindsay at Cotter Crunch!

**To enter all you have to do is leave me a comment telling me what you like about this little blog of mine and what you would like to see more of!

*For an extra entry you may tweet about this giveaway and leave me a separate comment letting me know that you did:Β @SweetNHealthy is giving away @LoveGrownFoods and @CBHealthyBites for her blogiversary! Enter here:Β http://wp.me/p1RDDv-Ou #fitfluential

The giveaway will end Thursday night at 9pm EST! I will announce the winner on Friday :D.

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR READING!!! XOXO

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Blogging, FitFluential, Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink. 148 Comments.

  1. Happy Blogiversary!! I just looked out of curiosity, and mine is the 25th! We started just 2 weeks apart! πŸ˜‰

    I love everything about your blog because I love you! Just be yourself, because that’s the best thing about this blog! Love ya, girl!!

  2. i love this. What a great year it was! i remember your first blog and i remember thinking… what a SWEET girl and a CLEVER blog name! All so true!

    cheers,

    LC

  3. Happy Blogiversary! πŸ™‚ Mine is coming up at the end of the month which is so crazy! What I really like about your blog is that you are so relatable! πŸ™‚

  4. Awe yay! Happy bloggiversary girl! I’m so glad to know you through blogland, you’re such a sweetheart and you always have fab posts! πŸ™‚

  5. Yay for one year!! I love your blog and I read it everyday! I think you are awesome so keep being you and you’ll always rock<3

  6. Happy Blogiversary! I just started following your blog and definitely think you are one of the mos interesting out there. I appreciate how you are honest and relatable for someone like me—who loves being healthy but hates depriving myself of certain foods. Thanks and keep up the awesomeness!

  7. I love that in your blog you are completely down to earth and honest!

  8. I tweeted (katherine_welch)!!!

  9. you are so real, i love that!

  10. I love how I can relate to you! I would definitely like to see more “day in a life” posts πŸ™‚

  11. i love you’re constantly learning about yourself, listening to your body and being the best you can be!

  12. Happy blogiversary!!! I love that you’re honest and open with your readers – that’s so important!

  13. I love how you aren’t afraid to tackle tough topics. Thanks for keeping it real! And congratulations for all that you’ve accomplished in just one year!

  14. CONGRATS!!!

    it’s true what they say: the first year is the most challenging.

    ok

    do they say that? πŸ™‚ it IS true anyway.

    xo

  15. yay!! happy anniversary! that is so exciting!

    one main this i love about your blog is your honesty! and your openness. I know it’s hard trust me, but its a wonderful quality to have! and even though you have struggles, as we all do, you stay positive!

    i really enjoy reading your blog so i look forward to the next wonderful year!! ❀

  16. i tweeted! @accidentlydlish ❀

  17. I love how candid you are! And I really like your FLOW posts!

  18. Happy Blogiversary!

    I like the fact that you’re so thoughtful and honest with all of your readers. It means a lot. Your blog inspires me to think about my own life in the same way.

    Definitely post more workouts! You always have great ones πŸ™‚

  19. yay!! doesn’t time just fly? i’ve been blogging for a year at the end of july, and i can hardly believe it. i just love your blog because YOU write it. πŸ™‚ i love how real you are, and that is something i’ll always appreciate. love you girl!

  20. I love your blog because you are so relate-able! I’d love to see more workouts, they always kick my butt!

  21. Your blog has a super take on life! You don’t over do it and I was hooked after reading about your engagement! Happy Blogiversary!

  22. I’m a tweeting too πŸ™‚ @cusecomm

  23. I love all the workouts on your blog and how you openly discuss issues that many people face. It’s nice to know we’re not alone in struggling with our bodies, diets, and exercise plans!

  24. Happy Blogiversary! πŸ™‚ Time flies, doesn’t it??? Mine crept up on my out of nowhere last month! haha

    I like it all, so keep it coming.

  25. Happy blogiversary!!! WoOt WoOT! What a great year πŸ™‚

  26. Happy Blogiversary, Lindsay!! I love the honesty you hold yourself to on this blog. I know that I’m never reading something that is said just to get more readers or fit in with health trends. You’ve shared real struggles that I always relate to, and you are a great role model of the continuous process it takes to become a happier, stronger, healthier woman!

  27. just tweeted about the giveaway! (@Danica_ipnp)

  28. Happy 1-year!!! Thanks for celebrating with us and recapping some of the highlights. What I love about your blog is how you open up about your own personal experiences as a means of providing information, encouragement, etc. to readers.

  29. Congrats on one year! So cool. I love your blog because you are so genuine and real, everything is straight from the heart and talks about your personal struggles that we can all relate to.

  30. Happy Blogiversary! I am a relatively new reader to In Sweetness and Health but I love your honesty, postivity, and sense of fun. I really enjoy reading about your workotus as they serve as inspiration for my own.

  31. Congratulations! I love looking back at old blog posts to see how far I’ve grown. I love your blog because you are enthusiastic and passionate and it’s contagious! Keep up the good work!

  32. Happy Blogiversary! This is my first time reading. I love how honest and truthful you are! Great blog!

  33. I love your blog is honest and full of lots of different topics from your life!

  34. Congrats on your 1 Year! I love your sweet approach to your blog and the clever/cute title! So fun to keep up with. And yay for granola giveaway!

  35. Oh my goodness, congrats, Lindsay! You know I am one of your biggest fans!! I just adore how real and approachable you are–I really feel like we’ve become friends. πŸ™‚ And who cares about numbers??? Your blog is a HUGE success in my book! Congrats on a great year! XOXO

  36. Tweeted, too, because I love ya!

  37. I always look forward to your workouts! πŸ™‚ Happy blog-iversary lady!

  38. Happy Blogiversary!

    I love the workouts and WANT MORE!!!

  39. Happy Blogiversary! Although I am a new reader, I’d love to see more healthy recipes – I can’t get enough of those. I love spicing up my menu.

  40. Congrats on making it to one year! Happy Blogiversary!

    I love your open attitude and the honesty in your posts. πŸ™‚

  41. Love you Lindsay! Congrats on the 1 year of blogging! So great πŸ™‚ I love your blog already, but would love to see more of your workouts, I always love them!

  42. Congratulations girl! One year is quite an accomplishment, and your blog is one of those that I read each time you post, word for word! πŸ™‚ Here’s to year two and what’s to come!

  43. I love seeing your workouts and would love to see more meals or recipes! I’m always on the look out for new ideas! πŸ™‚ Happy blogiversary!

  44. First off- Miami alum! πŸ™‚ Second off, it’s all realistic exercise, fitness, and recipes/meals. Plus I’m planning a wedding too so it’s fun to hear about that stuff once in a while!

  45. Love seeing your food posts! Congrats on the year. What a great accomplishment

  46. Congrats! I love how far you’ve come in just a year — I am a fairly new reader so I had to go back to your first post to see where you “were” then vs. now and it’s pretty awesome! Keep at it, girl!

  47. PS I just tweeted this out as well. LOVE Lindsay’s Healthy Bites!!

  48. i love the realism of your blog && your foods. I of course, love your wedding posts as well since I’m also planning a summer 2013 wedding. It’s a ton of fun to see other’s progress in the whole planning stages πŸ˜€

    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY

  49. I love the bits about your life outside of food and health πŸ™‚

  50. I love how positive you are!

  51. I love how real and inspirational your blog is!

  52. Happy blogiversary!!! The thing I love most about your blog is YOU! You are a sweet and genuine person, and that definitely comes through in your writing. Keep up the great work! Love you!

  53. I tweeted about your giveaway! (@nataliecates)

  54. Yay, happy blogiversary!!! I would love to see more workouts:D

  55. I love how your posts are raw/real. You’re not afraid to talk about things that put yourself out there. I also love all your workouts! Keep up the fantastic blog/posts!:)

  56. Jessica @ Busy Living Healthy

    I love the workouts! πŸ™‚

  57. Congrats on the blogiversary!! I love the awesome workouts and when you discuss tough topics…like the looking like a little girl post.

  58. Oh fantastic, this granola looks so good. I appreciate the positive tone of your blog. Some more reviews in the future might be good.

  59. happy blogiversary! πŸ™‚ i love your blog because you’re relate able, and your blog posts are always so real. i also enjoy your list of treadmill workouts!

  60. I am new to your blog but love your genuine positive attitude and assorted recipes. More fitness ideas/workouts are always a plus!

  61. Also did a shout out tweet! Congrats on your 1 year anniversary and many more!

  62. Oh my gosh girl! CONGRATS! What a huge mile stone! Please be proud of yourself! I don’t know the numbers/hits you get on your blog, but that truly does not matter. It is what you write that matters. I cannot go a day without reading you Lindsay! I love hearing about you and I truly want to meet you some day love!

    One of my favourite things about your blog is your honesty! I remember that vlog you did about your history and, oh, it just made me feel so close to you! Maybe more vlogs if you are comfortable with that? I just love your blog! Keep doing what you’re doing girl!

    Great giveaway by the way!

  63. I tweeted! Thanks again for your blog ❀ you are amazing

  64. Happy 1st blog birthday! I love your blog because you’re open and honest.

  65. CONGRATS!!! Happy bloggiversary! I for sure thought you had been blogging longer….

    I love your little space on the web! keep whatever you are doing already going is what I say!! πŸ˜‰

  66. CONGRATS and happy blogiversary!!!!!!!

    I love your honesty on this post- whether its about what you’re eating, what you’ve been through, or how you feel about your long distance relationship. You’re very relatable, and you ‘keep it real’!!!!

  67. Wow, I would have guessed you’d had this blog for over a year! I like your workout posts and your more serious posts are always very insightful. Happy 1 year! Great giveaway by the way! πŸ™‚

  68. Congratulations on your 1 year! I love reading your workout posts–they give me great ideas πŸ™‚

  69. Happy Blogiversary!! I LOVE your blog because I love YOU! I love how real and authentic you are. πŸ™‚

  70. I think your blog is great. I enjoy your workouts so more of those would be wonderful πŸ™‚

  71. Happy Blogiversary! Love your blog, and would love to see more posts!!

  72. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    Happy Blogiversary! I love your blog! I think you are down to earth and honest, and it really shows through your writing! Keep it up πŸ™‚

  73. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    I tweeted πŸ™‚

  74. Congrats, Lindsay! I’m a healthy living blog stalker, and yours is definitely one of my favorites. You keep it real here, and that’s what I love. You’re just so relatable; I feel like i’m listening to one of my girlfriends talk whenever I read your writing! I look foward to many more posts from you. πŸ™‚

  75. I loved hearing about your battles wit disordered eating, because that’s something I have issues with as well. I also like how to strive to have a balance of health and wellness in your life!

  76. I love all your workouts!! Maybe some recipes? Even if they’re super simple!

  77. Happy 1st blogiversary! I’m not eligible to enter (live OS), but I love your blog for MANY reasons. I love what gorgeous pictures you have especially πŸ™‚

  78. Congratulations! I always like to see food ideas and fitness articles.. workouts, etc. You are having so much fun with your blog and doing great!

  79. I tweeted

    @eatrunsail

  80. I so remember the day I discovered your blog, because it was the day you posted about the proposal!! Very memorable πŸ™‚ Congrats on the anniversary – I can hardly believe you’ve only been blogging for a year, you’re a pro! I love everything about your blog – especially the workouts you share!

  81. I like your blog because you keep it real!

  82. Oh man, I like your blog for so many reasons!!! But I must say, I can relate best to some of your ED-related struggles and so I love your honesty. Thanks and keep up the good work! πŸ˜€

  83. I love this place…and looking back on your busy, awesome year! πŸ™‚

  84. I love how real you are! Congrats on a year, girly! Here’s to many more…! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xoxo

  85. Happy Blogiversary! i’ve wanted to try the Cotter Healthy Bites for SSOOOOOOOO long….

    Only started reading recently but am so glad that i have! We have a lot of similarities and you do a great job of being super relatable, even to those that might not otherwise understand. Keep it up!

  86. i tweeted you up too! @suzlyfe

  87. Happy one year Lindsay!! Ahh what an exciting time this is, I am so thankful for finding your blog because I consider you one of my good friends πŸ™‚

    I like the way your blog is, the variety you have is fantastic! Your workouts are great, your more honest/disordered eating ones I love, stuff about the wedding and Chris/family, I never get bored reading, just so ya know !

  88. I just want to wish you a happy anniversary/birthday/whatever you want and to say I’m glad you’re a part of this community. When I read your posts, I can hear your sweetness and caring in every word. Here’s hoping for another amazing year for you!

  89. i stumbled upon your blog recently and really like your down to earth, laid back approach. you include just enough workouts and real life stuff, and at the same time it’s clear that blogging is a passion/hobby for you, not a burden or a stressor. i always enjoy your posts!

  90. I love how down to earth and relatable you are! your blog is great!!

  91. I love your blog…especially your posts about fitness and working out. I appreciate that you’re not (or at least don’t seem on your blog!) super over the top or hard core about it. I appreciate that you seem to find a balance with it and your life!

  92. I love your honesty and your pictures!

  93. Yay! Happy Blogiversary (a day late!)!! I love reading your blog, especially posts about life and how you’re feeling about different issues. Very inspiring!

  94. Steel Springs

    Happy Blogiversary! I love your honesty and openness in your posts. Thanks for the great reading!

  95. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aw! Happy happy blogiversary! Mine’s coming up in July πŸ˜€

    The thing I love most about your blog is the fact that YOU write it! Haha does that count? πŸ˜‰

  96. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I tweeted!

  97. I love your blog layout and everything you talk about… health and food and everything else πŸ™‚ KEep it up!

  98. Happy blogiversary, Lindsay! Love you and your blog πŸ˜€

  99. Congrats!! Love your honesty and consistency ;). Keep it up!

  100. i’m a semi-new reader, and i love your blog because you seem so down to earth and relateable. keep doing what you’re doing!

  101. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY! I can’t believe it’s been only a year, I feel like I’ve been reading your blog for so much longer! πŸ™‚

    PS love reading all the old posts πŸ™‚

  102. Happy blogiversary! Mine is coming up in a couple of weeks! I love that you’re always yourself and you’re always honest. Keep it up, girlie πŸ™‚

  103. Yay!! Happy 1 year, my friend! You are a wonderful, gorgeous lady, and I hope the next year is eveeeeeen better for ya!

    I love how you’re so honest, you have fun pictures, and your words are in pink. Love it. I’d love to see more workouts as well-love ’em!

  104. i love this little blog of yours! I would love to see you open up more about your faith! Something we must all share!

  105. Happy Blogiversary! There are many things that I love about your blog, but I think most of all, I appreciate how honest and open you have been about your history with disordered eating and how you have successfully managed to overcome it. Your story has probably helped more people than you realize. πŸ™‚

    Also, I would love to see some new healthy recipes and meal ideas!

  106. Congrats!! I love ur blog because u r HONEST!!!!! and DOWN TO EARTH!! πŸ™‚ I would love to c more workouts…wish u all the best always πŸ™‚

  107. Congratulations!! My favorite part of your blog is the honesty and dedication you show to your readers – I really appreciate it! That, and your great workouts, make going to the gym so much easier!

  108. I like that your blogs are relatable and always very interesting! Congrats!

  109. Congrats!! I really enjoy the positive and real tone of your blog, and I like the workouts you post. Here’s to many more years to come πŸ™‚

  110. I love the support this blog offers to people who are trying to strike a balance between healthy living without going too far to the extreme. I would love to see more recipes, because when eating healthy, it can definitely be tricky to keep things interesting! Thanks for all your support and guidance!

  111. This blog has been helpful recently for me because I now just found I have hip bursitis and you had that in the past – I am now referring back to those posts to see how you coped and healed. Frustrating not being able to run (or walk! or sit! oww!)

  112. I think you are extremely true to yourself in this blog. It is refreshing to read!

  113. I love your workouts! Happy blogiversary! πŸ™‚

  114. Love the workouts! So inspiring!

  115. I would love to hear more recipes or workouts! I love everything you post, though πŸ™‚

  116. So nice of you to do a giveaway on your anniversary! Love your honesty here – even though I usually lurk silently πŸ™‚

  117. I’d like to see more recipes!

  118. Happy blogiversary! I love how well rounded your blog is…not focused on one particular item, and you show your life! I love getting to know people through blogs πŸ™‚

  119. I really like your REALness… you share who you are and your honesty is a breath of fresh air!

  120. Happy blogiversary! I like the workouts you post and also how real your blog is and candid you are in your posts! I really like that you are an OT student like me too πŸ™‚

  121. Tweeted about this giveaway!

  122. Happy 1 year! You’re blog is so genuine and honest. You’re not afraid to show your true self!

  123. I like that this blog seems 100% genuine and heartfelt! I can’t say the same about every blog I find πŸ™‚

  124. Happy Blogoversary!! I really appreciate your honesty on the blog and your willingness to discus some hard topics. But that makes you real and so relatable. Congrats on reaching a huge milestone!

  125. I love your recipes and the great treadmill workouts!

  126. I like the workout idea – there are so many workouts one can do and I get very inspired when I read blogs to try new things or get my butt moving!

  127. Happy Blogiversary!

    This blog is so fun! I love the balance you have between food and fitness.

    Reading your first blog post was definitely an inspiration! I just started my blog Sunday (!!!). Blogging as a 16 year old is kind of tough, but blogs like yours have showed me how fun and awesome the blog world is!

    Congrats again πŸ™‚

  128. Happy Blogiversary!

    I just found this blog after following you on Twitter in the last few weeks, but I have to say that my favorite thing about the blog is the variety! I love that there are links to workouts, recipes, reviews, and really everything I could want to read about!

    I would love more workout ideas because I can always use something new in my arsenal against fat. πŸ™‚

  129. Happy blogiversary!!! I just started reading your blog within the past month or so. I like how you have been so open with your own struggles about body image and how real you are in your blog! I read some blogs and they’re lives seem abnormally perfect, so it’s refreshing to see that. As far as what I’d like to see in future blogs, probably more healthy (and easy) recipes. But really I think your blog is great, keep doing what you’re doing! πŸ™‚

  130. I tweeted! @megan01234

  1. Pingback: Opening Up

