Friday Favorites and Giveaway Winner

Happy Friday everyone!!

Here are some of my recent “favorites” :D:

1. I’m currently obsessed with this song by Hunter Hayes! Like..obsessed to the point where I’ve listened to it on repeat many times haha.

2. My wedding dress came in!!!!!!!!!!!! I ordered it back in January and the lady said it could take 6-9 months to come in, and probably closer to 9. So I wasn’t expecting it until around September. When she called me on Wednesday to tell me that it came in I almost screamed, I was so excited haha. My mom and I went to pick it up and I got to try it on to make sure the size was right. It was!! And I’ll really only need to get the chest area altered…basically because right now I probably need some double d’s to fill it out ;).

3. On Saturday my sorority little is getting married!! Not only will I get to see her again (it’s been almost a year since I saw her last), but I’ll also get to see a bunch of other sorority sisters and one of my best friends. YAY!

4. On Sunday I fly to Florida to spend almost a week with Chris :D. I was so lucky to see him in Florida when he surprised me on our vacation, and I can’t wait to see him again!

5. I recently finished The Innocent by David Baldacci. It was awesome! This was my first time reading a book by Baldacci and I really enjoyed the story and his writing style. Essentially it’s about a sniper who decides not to kill a target, he then becomes the target, and along the way comes in contact with a young girl who is running from something as well! I don’t want to give anything away…but let’s just say the story was really good, suspenseful, and kept me guessing pretty much up to the end!

6. I went on a 40 minute leisurely bike ride after dinner last night. It was wonderful. The weather was perfect – blue skies and not too warm. Ever since I’ve moved home from Boston, I haven’t been moving around as much since I no longer have to walk to class…or basically walk anywhere. So, it was really great to get in some extra movement during the day! I need to start doing that more often :).

7. I saw Snow White and The Huntsman the other night with my mom. We both thought it was good! And I’ll just say that Chris Hemsworth is gorgeous hehe

8. The winner of my blogiversary giveway is #99 Susie!!! Please email me at Linds7688 at gmail dot com!!!

I hope you all have great weekends <3.

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Friends, Giveaway, Life, Movie, Reading, Review. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Have a blast at the wedding. Safe travels! ❤

  2. Call Me Maybe is my favorite song as of late!! And YAY for your dress coming in!! They never take as long as they say they will, but I guess they just have to be careful!! YAY!!!!!!!

  3. Omg so exciting about your dress coming in!!!! I bet you look fab in it girl 🙂 Have a great time at your friend’s wedding!

  4. So exciting about your dress! I remember when I ordered mine they sent me a letter when it was in. I was in shock; it was at the store for almost a week already and they didn’t call me!? haha

    I’m glad to hear someone thought the snow white movie was good because I’ve been wanting to see it!

  5. Yay about your dress!! And I’m so happy you’re still happy about it! I’ve seen too many wedding shows in which the girls are disappointed when the dress finally comes in! That would be the worst!!!

  6. The exact same thing happened with my wedding dress! And once I had it at home, I just wanted to try it on all the time! I finally had to give it to my mom to keep at her house:)

  7. Ahh I love that song too! And Chris Hemsworth is freaking gorgeous!! Have fun in Florida!

  8. Chris Hemsworth was definitely the best part of that movie! Though I did enjoy the movie more than I thought I would. I was expecting Kristen Stewart to totally ruin it for me but surprisingly she didn’t, ha!

  9. I was thinking about seeing that movie, but I was afrai it might be a bit scary for my tastes! Haha

  10. I didn’t know you were in a sorority! Which one?

  11. LOVE Hunter Hayes! Enjoy Florida 🙂

  12. Dress = soooo exciting 🙂 Made me smile, too.

    And so does the Chris photo. Dayum.

  13. Ahhh so exciting about your dress… and going to see Chris very soon… and delightful afternoon filled with a bike ride, so many great things going on here Lindsay 🙂 I know what you mean about getting more movement in now that you are home, I try and take a walk now, just to MOVE, besides the workout of the day 🙂

    Thanks for the book review, I am always on the hunt for something new to read!

    Have soo so much fun this weekend and congrats to your friend!

  14. YAY for your dress coming in!!!!!!!

    I want to see that movie, and now want to read that book. THanks , lady 😉

  15. Aw, I hope you have the best time in Florida! Enjoy every minute of it–you deserve a trip! 😀

  16. that bike ride sounds amazing! I love it when the weather is “perfect” nothing quite like it! I still need to see that snow white movie! Glad to hear you thought it was good!

    Have great weekend!!

  17. Thanks for the book reccomendation! I have been looking for another book to read but the only thing i see lately is the 50 shades of gray which doesnt really interest me. Hopefully the library carries this!

  18. I can’t wait to get on my bike. I just got a new one (well a hand-me-down Specialized, but I’m not complaining 🙂

  19. I want to see Snow white so bad! I am so excited for you that your wedding dress came in!! Thanks for the review of the book, I’m always looking for new ones to read, since I read books way to fast hah. This one looks great!

  20. Have fun at the wedding! I’m going to a wedding Saturday too! 🙂 I’m so super jealous you are going back to Florida!!! Take me too??? 😉

  21. AHHHH I have so much to say!

    – I started crying when I played this song! Why am I so emotional!? Ugh. Ok, maybe perhaps because RIGHT when this song came on flowers were delivered to my house for Cuddles’ passing! ❤

    – CONGRATS ON YOUR DRESS! I can just imagine you squealing with excitement 🙂

    – I am so happy you get to see Chris this weekend 🙂 I know how much you love that guy of yours!!!! ❤

    – I REALLY want to see Snow White and the Huntsman!

    – That book sounds amazing and you inspire me to read more and more!

    – After dinner bike rides are like my FAVOURITE thing to do 🙂

    Ok, sorry about the long reply, but I love hearing about your favourites 😀 XO

    Love you girl! Have fun at the wedding 😀

  22. Sounds like some great favorites this week! 🙂

  23. That is so exciting that your wedding dress came!!

    Chris Hemsworth = eye candy to the MAX

  24. Yay thanks for a new book rec for me to add to Goodreads to-read! Love it!

    I bought a bike for “fun rides” and have yet to use it, argh! That leisurely ride sounds so nice.

  25. YAY for your dress coming in! That is awesome that it basically fits perfectly! I needed some adjustments in the chest area as well.. but also every where else!! Kind of stinks, but I have my second fitting on Tuesday! Hopefully it will fit well enough to start working on the length. I am starting to wonder if we could have ordered a different size. Oh well!!

    Hope you had a great weekend! 🙂

  26. I hope that you are having fun in Florida!!!!

Leave a Reply

