My Little’s Wedding

Hi friends!!

I hope you all had awesome weekends! I certainly did :)…but more on that in a sec. First, I’m back in Florida with Chris!!! I flew here yesterday and will get to spend my time with him until Saturday!

Okay, back to the weekend! On Friday afternoon my mom and I went to see Rock of Ages. Um…I LOVED it!

Now, I love musicals to begin with so I wanted to see this movie anyway. But let’s just say that it was way better than I imagined it would be! Everyone did a phenomenal job singing and performing. There were also some very funny moments throughout the movie. I totally want to go see it again!

————–

On Saturday I attended my sorority little’s wedding :). It was such an awesome time! Lindsey and Bryan (the bride and groom) looked amazing…as did all of the attendants. The ceremony was on the lawn of a super pretty country club in Dublin, Ohio. It was such a gorgeous ceremony and I loved that they did a unity wine box (I think that’s what it’s called haha). This is where they put a bottle of wine, 2 glasses, and a love letter to one another in a box. On their 15th anniversary they are supposed to open the box, enjoy the wine, and read their letters! How cute is that??

I went with two other members of my sorority “family” – my twin and her little! My twin took one of our guy friends as her date. The four of us had a great time busting moves on the dance floor and just catching up!

The reception was at the same place as the ceremony, just basically in the back and under a big tent! The was a dance floor set up and a stage where Lindsey’s dad’s band played, switching on and off with the DJ :D. Let’s just say there were some rockin’ tunes all night long! The reception was like a huge and fantastic party. And that’s exactly how Lindsey and Bryan and their families wanted it to be. I hope my wedding is as fun as this one was! Oh, and the food and drinks were pretty fabulous too hehe.

Our sorority fam!! Me, my little Lindsey, Mary Helen (Sam’s little), and my twin Sam! Sorry if you’re confused by the sorority lingo.

I had to snap a pic with the bride and groom :D.

Their first dance was awesome! You could tell they were just having so much fun with it!

Gotta love the props 😉

I had a chocolate cupcake with chocolate buttercream frosting. Um….holy yum!!

Awww, yay for the happy couple! I’m so happy for my little!! And I’m pumped that I can hang out with her more now that I’m back in Columbus!

I hope you all have a great day! I will be in and out this week with blogging and reading and commenting on blogs…so if I’m sort of MIA it’s because I want to focus on my time here with Chris!!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Friends, Life, Movie, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 47 Comments.

  1. I love weddings -this one looked like a lot of fun! I especially loved the idea of the wine unity box!

  2. Looks so fun!! I just love weddings!! They are so fun and full of love!!

  3. LOVE your dress! 🙂 Looks like a fabulous wedding!! I love the setting of the ceremony!

  4. Love sorority weddings! They are so fun to see everyone again and have a great time! Enjoy your time with Chris!!

  5. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    She looks gorgeous! And you look awesome in that dress too! Wedding are so fun, I have a few this summer, I can’t wait! 🙂

  6. Weddings are so dang fun and congrats to your little! She looks stunning, I flippen love her dress, and you do too! The coral color is one of my favorites and just works on everyone 🙂

    No worries about being MIA, enjoy every single moment you can with Chris!

  7. What fun pictures…sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! Enjoy your week with Chris:)

  8. i love weddings..sounds like you had a great time! i love your dress that you wore!

  9. Awwww!!! Love these happy love pictures 🙂 Looks like such a beautiful ceremony!

  10. Aww looks like such a wonderful day! Congratulations to your friend!

  11. What a fun wedding! I hope you enjoy your time with Chris!

  12. You and your little both looked BEAUTIFUL!! I’m glad you had a great time, I LOVE weddings. And I’ll bet this one made you excited for yours!! 🙂

  13. what a fun time! you looked beauty-ful in your dress! that color looks great on you.

  14. It looks like a beautiful wedding! Are those cookies with milk shots? I wish I would have done that!

  15. I love all the sorority lingo in this post! Makes me miss my sorority family!

  16. Hooray for being back with Chris 😀

    What a beautiful wedding. How great you could be there! Cool tradition with the wine, too 🙂

  17. The wine box idea is so cute and unique! I love hearing about new traditions like that!

    Your dress is super cute, by the way! Great color on you!

  18. Oooh that sounds so fun! LOVE your dress on you, you’re rockin’ it!

    Have FUN with Chris ❤

  19. I love your dress, you look gorgeous! Have fun with Chris!! 🙂

  20. That sounds like such a fun wedding! I love the idea of the unity wine box – so cool! You look so great in your pics – I can tell you got a tan at the beach! 🙂

  21. You look SO beautiful Lindsay! I adore that dress!! What a lovely wedding! Sounds like it was a fun time. So glad to hear you are back with Chris, have a great time together! And I am loving the sounds of the wine tradition.

  22. When I was in a sorority, I was a “twin” and I also took “twins” haha. Did you guys also do “ditto’s?” If anyone was talking at a meeting or something, we’d do this two finger signal thing that meant “ditto … I agree with what she’s saying.” So silly but we thought we were cool at the time! 😉

    Have fun with Chris!!!

  23. What a beautiful place to get married.

  24. I remember my littles wedding. It was almost 5 years ago! SUCH fun times! Looks like you had a blast!

  25. You look AMAZING in that dress girl! What a beautiful wedding!! I hope you have a fantastic time with Chris.

  26. oh my GOSH girlfriend! Do you realize how gorgeous you are!? xoxoxoxo

  27. Everything about that wedding looks beautiful. Your dress, her dress, the cupcake cake ! Sounds like so much fun.

  28. You look so pretty…I love your dress! I’m wondering as a wavy hair girl myself I wonder what hair products you use? You curls look so nice and soft. I find it hard to find a good curly hair product.

    • Thank you so much!! I use Marc Anthony Strictly Curls Curl Defining Lotion and John Frieda Frizz-Ease finishing cream! I get both at the drugstore 🙂

  29. Looks like it was a great wedding! I used to go to church in Dublin, Ohio, when I lived in Hilliard!

  1. Pingback: Workout Wednesday

Leave a Reply

