The Simple Things A-Z

Happy Friday!!!

I saw this little survey that Janetha did the other day and decided that I loved and, and wanted to do it too :D. Basically it’s 26 simple things that I enjoy, A-Z…let’s see if I can come up with things for every letter haha.

  • A – Amigos. My friends are fantastic. I love them!
  • B – Books! I think you all know that I love to read haha. In fact, in the past few weeks I’ve read 3 books. I’ll talk about them in my next post because they were really good!
  • C – Chris. I LOVE him :).

  • D – Dark chocolate. It’s delicious and often a small piece satisfies by sweet tooth!
  • E – Exercise. It’s amazing how good exercising makes me feel! I’m so thankful that I have a healthy enough and strong enough body to exercise and challenge myself while doing it.
  • F – Family. They are awesome. And I’m blessed to have a great one that I am close with.
  • G – Giggling. I love it when I giggle and when other people giggle, especially if I’m the one that makes them do it. And this video of Anderson Cooper giggling on air is hysterical!
  • H – Hearts. I love the shape…and obviously what it stands for hehe. But I always like seeing things with hearts on them.
  • I – Instagram. I’m sort of addicted to it haha. I love seeing all of the pics that other people post, and I love playing around with the filters for my own. Follow me – SweetNHealthy 😀
  • J – July. It’s my birthday month…in fact, my birthday is next Friday!!! And I always enjoy celebrating the 4th!

  • K – Kisses. I love getting kisses from Chris. And from my animals…as long as they aren’t near my mouth- that always grosses me out for some reason haha.
  • L – Lip balm. I always have to have some with me, and I tend to put it on all the time. I love the kind that makes my lips sort of shiny (but not sticky like lip gloss does) and that smells delicious :).
  • M – Music. It’s amazing how listening to a great song can instantly bring up my mood!
  • N – Naps. They are glorious when you’re really tired in the afternoon.
  • O – Oatmeal. I looovvveee my oats. I eat them pretty much every morning.
  • P – Pink. It’s my favorite color. And when it’s all bright and pretty it makes me happy.
  • Q – Quality. Spending quality time with the people I love is one of the best things in life.
  • R – Rings. I love rings. Especially my engagement one ;). I catch myself looking at it multiple times a day hehe.

  • SSoul Detox. As I mentioned recently, I started completing this reading plan (an online Bible study). I LOVE it. Seriously, the messages that I take away from it and the questions that I challenge myself with have been great. I highly recommend it!
  • T – TOMS. I love my pair. They are so comfortable!! And the silver glitter just makes me feel like my outfits have some pizzazz.
  • U – UV Rays. The sunshine makes me so happy! I’m always in a better mood when the sun is out.
  • V – Vino. Wine is fabulous. Enough said :).

  • W – Weddings. I love them. I love going to them. Planning my own. And browing Pinterest to look at all things wedding related. In fact, I have an urge to plan weddings….no idea where that’s coming from!
  • X – Xi. I was an Alpha Xi Delta in college. I love my sorority sisters!
  • Y – You. All of you, my fabulous readers, make me so happy! Your support is wonderful.
  • Z – Zoey. She’s my little baby. It’s amazing how much joy an animal can bring to your life!

I hope you all have an awesome day!

**Pick 2 letters and tell me your answers! 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in About Me, Bloggers, Mind, Pets, Random, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. I still catch myself staring at my engagement ring too, haha :).

  2. I am a July baby too! It’s the best bday month. 🙂

  3. I used to always stare at my engagement ring, too. Enjoy this time … it’s over way too quickly! 😉 (But don’t get me wrong … marriage is wonderful, too haha!)

    B – Brandon. I love my husband. 🙂

    N – Nut butters haha!

  4. Right now I’m loving M- my McDonalds breakfast sandwich (hey, it’s necessary for a Friday 14 hour workday that I’m going to have today…) and V – Vacation! I’m going to DC Tuesday for 5 days to spend time with friends from college, I can’t wait! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

  5. Such a cute post! Hmmm… I’m going to go with G: grilling – I’ve been loving this warm weather and being able to grill up some yummy veggies! and W: weekends – I have been logging some awesome sun-time poolside with my sisters these past few weekends and can’t wait to do the same this weekend! Happy Friday 🙂

  6. This is awesome, I love your answers!! Especially the g one for giggling 😉

    Have an awesome Friday!

  7. cute post idea! Let’s see….G – grilling! I’ve been loving the grill this summer so far, big time! and S – Sundays! Lately I’ve been having some pretty relaxing Sundays recently and it’s just what I need to get myself ready for the week ahead. Love it. Happy weekend, Lindsay!

  8. I agree–dark chocolate is the perfect sweet treat to crush a craving!

  9. I JUST posted this today too!! How fun 😉

    B-BodyPUMP (teaching it) and C-Chocolate for sure!!!

  10. I am super impressed you had a “X”! 🙂

  11. I answered a similar question on Annette’s blog, so I will post different answers here.

    J – Joycie – My beautiful 2 year old daughter who reminds me every day to see the joy in the simple things, the beauty in everyone, and makes me laugh!

    M – Mikey – My amazing husband who supports me in my pursuits, encourages my dreams, laughs with me, lets me cry on his shoulder, and loves me even when I am not being very nice or loveable.

  12. I adore that Anderson Cooper video too! He is just the cutest when he giggles, its hilarious. I also love my oats too, as I’m sure you know 😉 Aw, I love your cat. Such a cutie pie. I’m going kitten shopping this weekend and am so excited to look at all the kitties! Clearly I’m cool. Have a great weekend!!<3

  13. soul detox and vino equals bliss! good choice linz… oh and happy early bday!

  14. Love your engagement ring!

  15. Loved this! I alwaaays have to have lip stuff too. Or else they get so chapped!

  16. Very cute! Is it wrong that for most of the letters I thought of foods? LOL

  17. B – best friend. Right now I’m going through some things an my best friend, even with dealing with her new born baby, is 100% there for me

    S – Sydney. She’s my pup and also my teddy bear to sleep with! haha. I never knew a dog could act so sweet!

    • Aw, I hope everything is okay! And I’m really happy that you have such an awesome friend there for you 🙂

  18. S- Soul Detox. I am doing this too. I started it as a recommendation from Brittany over at Delights and Delectables and I am so happy see pointed me in this direction. Your right it ask some important questions one needs to ask themselves.

    E-East side of Manhattan. I love to spend my time just walking around the east side of Manhattan. Rose hill mostly.

  19. S- Seriously… can we be any more alike?? July birthdays and a cat named Zoe(y)??? I just spell my Zoe different. 🙂 I’m glad you are loving Soul Detox! It is amazing!

    We def need to schedule a meet up here soon! 🙂 I need to meet my blog twin! 😉

  20. R: RUNNING

    S: SLEEP

    Haha 🙂

  21. I love this post! It’s so unbelievably happy and put a huge grin on my face, especially G and E.

    Y: yoga is making me super happy recently. Finally went to a class today and, man, did I miss it.

    I: my internship is seriously awesome this summer. I’m loving not hating going to work 🙂

  22. Your ring is so pretty 🙂

    Some of my favorites:

    S: Scrapbooking – love documenting memories!

    And for C I’ll go with a different boy: Craig! ❤

  23. TOMS is a great one for T 😀 I probably would have said tea though 😉 And I’ll go with M… Movie nights ❤

  24. I love all that stuff too! (well, I don’t know Chris, but I’m sure he’s great haha). I love that you used Amigos for A 🙂

  25. What a lovely survey Lindsay! I could not agree more with the T answer… yay for TOMS 😀 I enjoy wedding so much too, I cannot wait to start planning my own, although I don’t even have a boyfriend yet sooooo lol

    Your wedding is going to be glorious deary!

  26. This is such a cute idea for a survey- I love it!

    Your engagement ring is absolutely gorgeous. I can’t wait until I find my perfect man and get to plan a wedding! I’m sure you’re having a blast. (:

  27. you had a good answer for X! nice! also, happy birthday!!!

  28. Soul Detox was seriously an amazing book and changed the way I viewed alot of things!

Leave a Reply

