Birthday Celebrations

Hi everyone!!!

I cannot thank you all enough for all of your birthday wishes!! You guys are awesome :D. Thank you thank you thank you! You guys definitely know how to make a girl feel special!

My birthday celebrations were very nice! I worked on Friday until about 6pm and then went to dinner with my mom, her bf, and my maid of honor Whitney. It was a great evening and the dinner was awesome. I had a scallop risotto and then the table shared two desserts- an apple crisp and a flour-less chocolate cake! And then I crashed like the young 24-year-old that I am before 10pm haha. That’s what working 10 hour days and getting up early does to me!

On Saturday night I went to dinner with my dad! Again, it was a really nice evening and super tasty meal. We went to McCormick and Schmick’s and both of us had the seared ahi tuna for dinner. It was sooo tasty! And then I had some carrot cake for dessert. Holy yum :).

I received some awesome gifts for my birthday and got Β to talk on the phone with some of my friends that are out of town! I am so thankful for the wonderful people in my life and how they treat me. Chris got me a Barnes and Noble gift card, which we all know is pretty much perfect for me haha. My mom got me a couple of cute purses and my first ever lululemon item! I can’t wait to wear it :D.

And with some money that I got from my dad I decided to purchase some desperately needed running shoes! Mine were pretty worn down. I got a pair of asics and they feel amazing!! They have a lot of cushion in them and stability which is totally what I need.

If you had asked me a few years ago if I wanted anything fitness related for my birthday I probably would have laughed at you haha. It’s amazing how much fitness has become a part of my life now AND that it’s something I love :D.

And now it’s the start of my second week of my internship! Let’s hope that this week goes just as well as the first one did!

I hope you all have an awesome Monday. And thank you again for the birthday wishes!

Question:

What’s something fitness-related that you would ask for as a gift?

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 9, 2012, in Birthday, Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. What a fun b-day!! Love that shirt, and those shoes look super comfy πŸ˜€

    Glad you had a rockin celebration my friend!!

  2. I feel like ALL I want now is fitness related stuff πŸ™‚ Top of the list is a Garmin Forerunner!

  3. Workout clothes!!! Or race entry fees! Haha

  4. Yay, glad you had such an awesome birthday!! I love all of your birthday gifts!! If I were to ask for something fitness-related for my birthday right now, I’d ask for a gift certificate so I can buy more workout clothes AND I’d love a Garmin watch. πŸ˜‰

  5. I am so happy for you Lindsay, your birthday celebration sounds like a fantastic one to me πŸ™‚ Your birthday gifts are great too, love the shirt and shoes (of course, asics are my jam! πŸ˜‰ ) I would ask for shoes too, or a fee paid for a race!

  6. Glad you had such a great birthday! Love the new running shoes!

  7. Glad you had such a great birthday surrounded by those you love! I adore that workout top, it’s amazing!! It’s so funny that you said if someone would’ve asked what you wanted for your birthday a few yrs ago, fitness related items wouldn’t of made the cut. I feel the exact same way. The greatest gifts for me would have to be anything fitness related (a nice garmin would be wonderful), and even food! I know that sounds ridiculous, but hey peanut butter can get expensive lol.

  8. Umm I ask for anything and everything Lululemon!! (way too pricey for me to buy myself!) I seriously love that whole store! Glad you had a nice birthday… And 10 pm is late for me too lol

  9. I asked for a BodyBugg for my 30th birthday (which is in August) and my hubby suprised me with it in June. I have also been known to ask for new running shoes, workout gear, and race entry fees.

  10. That top is too cute! I’m definitely in need of some new running shoes! I like the lightweight ones, but they just wear out so quickly. Maybe by the time my birthday rolls around, I’ll have picked some out:)

  11. Hi Lindsay, really cute outfit and nice running shoes. Congrats on your birthday, 24 is a great age!

  12. Glad you had a great birthday! I always ask for fitness stuff. I can’t get enough πŸ˜€

  13. I’m glad you had a great birthday!

    I’d definitely love a Garmin as a gift; God knows I’m too cheap to buy one myself! πŸ˜‰

  14. I’d love some new cross-trainers & a girl can never have too many sports bras & workout pants.

  15. i’m so glad you had such a special birthday! it sounds perfect to me. πŸ™‚ for christmas this year, i think 90% of the gifts i asked for were fitness related. haha!

  16. Glad you had a great birthday!

    I would ask for workout clothes. I really would love a Forerunner, but they are way to expensive to ask for as a gift!

  17. I would ask for some HVLO Headband Headphones. I think that they would really come in handy when at the gym, running, or riding a bike.

  18. What a great birthday! Multiple celebrations – the only way to celebrate πŸ˜‰

  19. It’s so funny how we change because if someone had given me anything fitness related 1.5 years ago I would’ve been confused- now my amazon wish list constantly has compression socks and running gear on it!

  20. What a FABULOUS birthday!! You deserve all the happiness and goodness, Lindsay!

    P.s. I LOVE that top. If I get some extra money (and/or can convince my husband), I am so getting it. It is so freakin’ cute! Hope you don’t mind if we look like twinners! πŸ˜‰

  21. I got my first-ever Lululemon top for my birthday this year, too! I was ecstatic and it’s still my favorite. The material is so comfortable to work out in. I’ve been gearing up to treat myself to a second or third Lulu top, so that’s definitely something I’d have on my wish list πŸ™‚

  22. Hands down, a garmin πŸ™‚

  23. Once you go lulu you won’t be able to go back, careful πŸ˜‰ I just adore that store. I’m glad you had a fabulous day you deserve it!! All the gifts you got sound great too, I usually ask for fitness relates stuff as well…how things have changed!

  24. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    You lucky girl! It looks like you had one fantastic birthday πŸ™‚

    I ALWAYS ask for running shoes for Christmas and my birthday. I seem to go through them wayyy too fast, so I can always use a new pair haha

  25. Glad you had a great birthday! πŸ™‚

  26. What a great birthday!! We still need to get together and celebrate….seriously! πŸ™‚ I am asking for a heart rate monitor for my bday! I love asking for fitness stuff!

  27. Yay, glad you had a great birthday! Sounds a lot like me, working 10 hour days and getting up early.. then crashing. Love the shoes. I would have to say that I would ask for running shoes as well. I’m loving the bright colors that are in!

  28. Oh my gosh I am in LOVE with that lulu top! I would definitely ask for some stuff from there because I am wayyyy too frugal to buy it for myself. I feel like nearly all my presents the last few years have been fitness related – bosu trainer, heart rate monitor, running shoes, workout clothes, etc. I love it all!

  29. I’m so glad you had a great Birthday Lindsay! It’s so nice that you were able to spend time with family and friends! Yes–I completely agree I always ask for fitness stuff for my B-day or holidays. I’m obsessed with workout DVDs or random fitness equipment like steps and resistance bands. Also–a Whole Foods gift card is great too!! Good luck on your next week of your internship I’m sure you’ll rock it girl!

  30. That top is adorable! Love the shoes too. Happy belated bday!

  31. that’s so funny Lindsay πŸ™‚ about three years ago I would have laughed so hard if you asked me if I wanted something fitness related too, but this year everything I asked for related to fitness (or food!!!) hehehehehe! πŸ˜‰

    Sounds like a great birthday love! I cannot wait to hear how you like your Lulu πŸ˜€ I am so happy you have one now! You will soon be a convert and a follower πŸ˜‰ HAHAHAHAHA juuuuuust kidding. But seriously, once you get a lulu something you’ll have a hard time going back to something else…. πŸ˜‰ Just a warning! Mom and I are in London this week, so we will most definitely be going to the Lulu there πŸ™‚ I am so excited. I have been having MAJOR withdrawals!

    I love you girl

  32. I asked for shoes once as a gift. Yours look pretty awesome, BTW. πŸ™‚ Of course, the carrot cake sounds pretty awesome too!

  1. Pingback: HFF #22 | A Dash Of Meg

Leave a Reply

