Inspiring Sunshine

Hi everyone! I love that you all enjoy receiving fitness-related gifts as much as I do!

The other day Laurieย nominated me for the Sunshine Blog Award! This award is given to bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

THANK YOU SO MUCH LAURIE!! You are so sweet to award me this :D. It means a lot!! So, here are my responses…hopefully you all love reading survey answers as much as I do hehe.
  • Favorite color? Pink!
  • Favorite animal? Ohhh boy…I don’t really know the answer to this haha. I love cats and dogs. And horses and dolphins!
  • Favorite number? I don’t really have one. I’ve always liked the number 6 though since it’s the date of my birthday.
  • Favorite color? Ummmm…still pink haha
  • Favorite drink? If we’re talking alcoholic, I love wine!
  • Facebook or twitter? How about Instagram and Pinterest hehe
  • What is your passion? I feel like I’m passionate about a lot of different things – health, reading, helping others, and my loved ones!
  • Giving or getting presents? I love to receive presents…I always feel so special. BUT, I absolutely adore getting things for other people! Especially when I am able to get them something that they absolutely love :).
  • Favorite day of the week? It used to be Friday because it was the start of the weekend, but now that I’m working until about 6, I think I’d say Saturday since I don’t have anything to do and I don’t have to go back to work the next day!
  • Favorite flower? Apparently I don’t really have a favorite anything haha. I do like gerbera daisies and hibiscus flowers though!

Also, Krista nominated me for the “Very Inspirational Blogger Award” :D. THANK YOU KRISTA! I seriously feel so blessed to have other bloggers nominate me for awards like this! I love knowing that I can somehow inspire others!

This award involves me stating 7 things about myself!

  1. As much as I LOVE blogging, it doesn’t come first in my life. With my internship taking up a lot of time right now I may not be commenting as much, but that doesn’t mean I’m not still keeping up with your blogs and checking out your posts!
  2. I just downloaded an app on my phone to help me keep track of how much water I’m drinking. I haven’t been getting enough, so lets hope this does the job!
  3. I downloaded the Demi Lovato cd last week. It’s really good :).
  4. I pretty much never have my phone on “loud”. It’s always on silent or vibrate.
  5. For some reason the nail polish on my second to last and last toe on each foot always comes off first….I think I tend to curl under my toes when I’m working out.
  6. Sometimes I wish I had an accent.
  7. I’ve only had my eyebrows waxed once…and the lady did a terrible job. I’ve plucked them ever since!

Now it’s my turn to nominate :D. I’m going to nominate 5 bloggers who can do one or both awards!

Lindsay of Cotter Crunch

Katie of Healthy Diva Eats

Natalie of Southern Fit Foodie

Meg of A Dash of Meg

Alexandra of Tales of a Freckled Lifter

I hope you all have an amazing day!!

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 11, 2012, in About Me, Blogging, Survey. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I did the Sunshine award this morning, too! We are, like, soooo on the same wavelength! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ahh thanks so much for the nomination girl!! I loved reading this, so fun to get to know you! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hope your wednesday is filled with awesomeness! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. hehe, thank lovely lady! i love your answer to the drink question. You know it’s all about WINE!

  4. Love these types of posts. That sounds like a cool app for the water thing. I just downloaded one for white noise to help me sleep better. Crazy the thigns you can get on phones! Haha!

  5. Good pick, Laurie! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I agree – giving presents is so much fun when you’re able to pick out that super special gift.

  6. Love this! I always have my phone on vibrate. I don’t think I ever put it on loud!

  7. It was so fun to read your answers and learn more about you!

  8. I love that you said your fav color is PINK! MINE is too!! ๐Ÿ™‚ and yes, love me a good Saturday.

    Guess what–choosing favorites are hard for me too. It’s tough! have a lovely day โค

  9. Haha, I have the Demi Lovato CD too, and must admit I love it! And I’m the same way with my phone, I never have a ring tone, it is always on silent or vibrate. Oh heck yea to your favourite drink, I love my white wine, but probably coffee more:) I always love reading these types of posts!

  10. Love getting to know you better through both of those awards! Hope you have a great day โค

  11. I love these posts!! I need that water drinking app for sure! You totally deserve the Sunshine award!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Awww thanks for nominating me, Linds! You are too sweet. That’s funny about your toenail polish! Oh, and I bet when we get to hang out later this month that I’ll think you have an accent. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. These types of posts are so fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ha, I rarely have the sound turned on on my phone! It annoys the heck out of me. It annoys the heck out of people who try and call me because I rarely see it ring ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. that is the SAME toenail that my polish comes off first! Funny! We are toe twinsies! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats on the awards!:)

  15. Demi Lovato is one of my favorite to run to ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. BAHA I wish I had an accent too babe!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Which is why I want to MARRY someone with an accent since I don’t have one and then they will think I have one and think I am all cute and what not ๐Ÿ˜‰ MUAHAHAHA! Good plan, huh???? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks for the nom ๐Ÿ˜€ You are WONDERFUL

Leave a Reply

