30 Minute Endurance Interval Workout

Hi everyone!

I mentioned in Monday’s post that my Monday workouts are going to involve doing intervals. So, I have a new workout for you! This workout involves completing 3 minute long working intervals with recovery intervals that progressively decrease in length (and the longer recovery intervals include both jogging and walking). I was impressed with myself for being able to pump this workout out at 5:15am!

The total milage at the end was just over 3 miles…not bad if you ask me! As always, feel free to adjust the speeds to your liking. A 7.5mph speed is pretty challenging for me to hold for 3 minutes, but it may not be for those of you that run faster on a more consistent basis!

Anyway, last night my mom and I met with a DJ for the wedding and we really liked him. That’s another thing we can now check off our list! The only big things we have left are bridesmaid dresses, flowers, and cake. And bridesmaid dresses are going to be looked at this weekend :).

I hope you all have a great day! Stop by Kristen’s blog to see my guest post today!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Fitness, Intervals, Workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Ahhh the wedding is really underway, how exciting πŸ™‚ And great workout too! I am sure this is helpful for you now that you are a busy working lady again! Time is money πŸ˜‰

  2. I like it! Looks tough! I think i’ll try it for my cardio on Friday!

  3. Great change-up on workouts. I’ll be pinning this now. πŸ™‚

    Have fun with your wedding plans!

  4. I love interval workouts and 3 miles in 30 is perfect!

  5. Thanks for the workout. Have fun bridesmaid dress shopping. πŸ™‚ It took me soooo much longer to find bridesmaid dresses than my own wedding gown!

  6. Thanks for sharing your workout. I’ll have to try it out soon πŸ™‚

    Ah, another thing checked off your list. It’s all coming together so wonderful!! Sooo happy for you two ❀

  7. AWESOME workout . I love intervals! pinned πŸ™‚ This one will definitely be a challenge for me, but I’m ready to up my endurance and speed!

  8. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    I was just browsing the internet for a tough treadmill workout! Thanks πŸ™‚

  9. I need to add more interval training to my workouts and this one seems great! I look forward to giving it a try in the next few days. Thanks for sharing!

  10. I love interval training–just covered 3 miles doing so this morning at the gym!

    Pinned the workout! πŸ™‚

  11. i like the looks of this one! it’s nothing crazy and is something i could definitely do right now. thanks for sharing linds! that is so exciting you guys found a DJ! that one is a HUGE checkmark. πŸ˜‰

  12. I already know I’m going to love this workout!

  13. Your work-out plan looks really good. When I run I just set myself mini-targets to run faster, like run to the next lampost at a faster pace. I probably should make it more structured like this as then I’ll improve quicker I guess!

  14. That’s exciting you’ve got the DJ all planned out now! Its all coming together. Yay. πŸ™‚ Great workout!

  15. Definitely pinning this workout! Thanks Lindsey!

  16. Oooh ME likey! I love intervals. Totally did some this morning and became a sweaty, sweaty chick. Hah.

    YAY for wedding stuff coming together πŸ™‚

  17. That IS impressive – especially for 5:15!

  18. these are the best kind of workouts! super efficient too!

  19. Oh, love this!!!! Such a great twist on intervals. I love the fast sprints, but also the longer time at more challenging paces to really test the endurance with speed.

  20. Yay for getting more stuff checked off your wedding to-do list! I loved your guest post, and I love you!

  21. Looks like a fun workout girl!! Congrats on the DJ! I’m so excited for you!! Everything is coming together!

  22. This was my first attempt at intervals and I loved it! I’ve never run faster than 7mph before so I was pleased that I was able to get through this.

  23. Holding a 7.5mph pace for three minutes seems really challenging, for me at least, I’m slow, BUT I am most definitely going to try this!

Leave a Reply

