Nike LunarGlide+ iD

Hi everyone!!

I have such an exciting thing to share with you all today :D. I was recently selected by Glam Media to take part in a little program with Nike! This involves me designing my very own Nike LunarGlide+ shoes through NikeiD. Um seriously, when I got this opportunity I squealed with joy a tiny bit hehe.

The Nike LunarGlide+ iD is a lightweight shoe that is responsive, has “lunarlon” cushioning, and has a flywire lacing system that helps provide comfort, support, and stability. NikeiD allows people to create a personalized shoe. And the NikeiD exclusive options on the LunarGlide+ iD includes: adding a fade to the upper, mixing multiple midsole colors, and choosing a reflective inner sleeve for added visibility in low light.

I decided to use our wedding colors as inspiration for designing my pair of shoes :). I mean, I have wedding fever so why not let that carry over to something completely non-wedding related?

I knew that a straight orange color might be a little much for me on the shoes, so I decided to search and make sure that I liked blue and coral together. And I did :).

So, let’s take a little look at this customization process shall we?

I decided to have a solid color instead of going for the faded look and made the inner sleeve blue instead of reflective.

I also made the dynamic flywire blue because that color can be seen under the mesh part and I didn’t want two colors coming through.

Next I made the swoosh a coral color. Our wedding colors are more orange instead of coral, but like I said, the orange was just a bit much for me…it was too loud.

I made the midsole colors blue and white to keep it looking uniform and not too busy.

Then I went a little cray cray and made the laces coral ;).

Can you see what I wrote for my personalized toungue iD?? It says LOVE on the right shoe and LIFE on the left one. So looking at it you would read LOVE LIFE…and I love that!

Here is the final look!! Isn’t it so pretty?? I have a feeling that every time I wear these babies I’m going to be reminded of my wedding haha.

The customization process for the LunarGlide+ NikeiD was really simple to navigate and I loved playing around with all of the options! I think it’s amazing to have the ability to customize a shoe to look the way you want. I mean, not everyone likes the same color combinations and this allows your preferences to be utilized and you can make something truly unique.

I am so incredibly grateful for the opportunity to customize a pair of my own LunarGide+ NikeiD shoes :D. I can’t wait til they come in and I can parade them around for all to see!

I hope you all have an awesome day!

 

Brand Statement: NIKEiD is the ultimate customization experience and allows our consumers to take their unique inspiration and express it within our Nike product, which results in a perfect intersection: personalized looks on the best performance athletic performance gear in the world.

 

Disclosure: The opinions expressed herein are those of the author and are not indicative of the opinions or positions of Nike

 

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 24, 2012, in Blogging, Fitness, Review. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. how cool are these shoes! Gahh I love Nike for many reasons, and this being a main one… the whole customizing of your clothes/shoes thing. I have done this for my pair of Nike frees and I love them! in fact, I am due for a new pair soon….. eee I’m psyched to get my creative mind working

  2. Love the shoes! I’ve always wanted to do the design-your-own Nikes thing!

  3. Love these! Very cool that you were able to add custom text to the shoe tongue!

  4. LOVE those!! I made a pair for my hubby a couple years ago for his birthday but I’m thinking I’m going to make him a new pair! 🙂 🙂

  5. First of all, LOVE your wedding colors! So pretty. Second, lunarglides are my fave running shoe, so enjoy!

  6. how FUN! i absolutely love those colors together.

  7. It looks like such a fun shoe! and I love your wedding colors – you must be so excited!

  8. Those shoes are so cute. I created a pair of Nike ID’s years ago that were orange. I loved them!

  9. Super cute shoes! 🙂 I really want to make some of my own!

  10. cute!! I love shoes with a white base.

  11. They’re great! I’d make mine reflective instead of blue since I do a fair amount of dark morning runs; I love that option!

  12. Those look awesome! When I was graduating from college, I got a pair of Nike shoes from Nike ID – mine were gray and red and had my name across the back of each one. This makes me want to get another pair!

  13. I’ve actually tried Nike Lunar Glides and HATED them. I can’t run in Nike shoes. They always seem to give me all sort of problems.

    However, Nike is the only apparel I’ll run in.

  14. I LOVE those shoes!! I love those colors together. How fun!!

  15. I love running in nikes, but I’ve never tried the LunarGlide, I can’t wait to see what you think of them, other than the colors being fab. Good for you on this great opportunity.

  16. I love that you chose Gator colors! Haha! 😉 But seriously, these are super cute! You’ll have to take a pic of you wearing them when they come in!

  17. OMG how cute are you making workout shoes with your wedding colors??? I love these! What a great opportunity!

  18. Those shoes look awesome! I did NikeID a while back for a pair of Free Runs and I am absolutely obsessed with them. It’s such an easy website to use and it’s so cool to wear shoes that you created! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

