Bridesmaid Dresses

Hi everyone!!

Now that you know my wedding colors, I thought I would also tell you that we found our bridesmaid dresses on Sunday!! Apparently I’m a really easy bride to shop with because I would easily say no and yes to things and I made a decision rather quickly haha.

There were several things that I wanted to make sure of when shopping for bridesmaid dresses:

  • I didn’t want them to be too expensive. I know that ladies rarely wear their dresses again and I would never want them to waste a bunch of money on something that they wear just once!
  • I wanted a dress that all of my bridesmaids would feel comfortable in.
  • I had it in my head that a chiffon-type dress would go best with my wedding dress.

And I would say that we were successful in all three of those things! The dress was a really good price…I was amazed when I heard what it was! I had three of my bridesmaids go with me, all who have slightly different body types and it looked fabulous on all of them. And it was chiffon :).

So what does it look like??

And yes, it’s in that color! It’s a halter dress, but I love that the neckline is wider and that it’s sweetheart. I had my bridesmaids try on about 6 dresses and this one was by far my favorite. I can’t believe how easy it was to pick it out! Thank goodness :).

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, the dress is from Alfred Angelo!

In other news, my new workout plan is going great! The strength workouts that Chris created for me are a definite challenge and it’s so nice to feel like I’ve worked really hard when I’m done….or actually when I’m done with one set haha.

My two favorite moves so far are the close grip push-ups on a bench and the hand walk-outs.

The close grip push-ups target your triceps and wow, they are definitely harder for me than regular push-ups!

Um yea…these are really hard! But I liked doing them. They made me feel kind of bad-ass….no idea why haha. You definitely need to try them!

And my schedule was switched around a bit this week so I have tomorrow off :)…yay for a long weekend! I hope you all have a great day!

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Chris, Fitness, Life, Wedding. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. CUTE!!!!! I am head over heels for that bridesmaid dress- that color is just too perfect! 🙂

  2. I love that dress girl!!! Plus, I LOVE your colors. I’m so excited for you!

  3. good choice!! comfy and all. It’s all about what the bridesmaids can reuse too!

  4. I honestly love that dress! My bridesmaids wore chiffon too and they all talked about how comfortable they were!

  5. Tricep push-ups always kill me in BodyPump!

    Love the dress choice!

  6. i absolutely love this dress! it looks like it will be beautiful on any kind of shape 🙂 how sweet of you to think so much about the comfort of your bridesmaids!! i love the color too!

  7. I love the dresses! They’re super cute!! 🙂 I also love your wedding colors! You’re going to have such a beautiful wedding!! 🙂

  8. babygirl I am so so happy for you ❤ you seem really happy 🙂 your dresses are lovely. I love you. So happy your workouts are going well too

  9. p.s. enjoy tomorrow off 😀 that’s wonderful

  10. Yay, congrats on finding your bridesmaid dresses! That is a beautiful dress. Your girls are going to look gorgeous (but not as gorgeous as YOU!)! 🙂

  11. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    AW! I LOVE the dresses! You have some pretty good taste there, my friend 😀

  12. Price & re-wear-ability are so important! Love the color, BTW

  13. omg those hand walk-outs look killer! Love the bridesmaid dress – very versatile and classic.

  14. LOVE that dress! So beautiful and the color is great! I still need to pick out mine for my bridesmaids but I’m thinking the same thing — not too expensive and comfortable!

  15. I love the blue colour of the dresses, beautiful! Awesome choice!

    Close grip push-ups are super tough! I love how they work the tricep, since I enjoy working that muscle group the most!

    I’m so happy you get an extra day off tomorrow for a longer weekend and some relaxation! You deserve it, you’ve been so busy!xox

  16. Love the dress 🙂 And it is totally something your bridesmaids could wear again!

  17. Your bridesmaid dress is stunning. The color is beautiful and the halter neckline and short hem would make it an easy dress for your girls to wear in another event (i.e. fancy date night, or to attend another spring/summer wedding).

  18. VERY cute, Lindsay.

    Also, my triceps are very sore this morning because of some tricep pushups I did on Tuesday 😉 Love em!

  19. Super cute bridesmaids dress! I definitely believe in the shorter dresses. I was in a wedding with long dresses and she said “Oh you can shorten them!” But I never did. Then, it ended up being up a wasted dress.

  20. Very cute, great pick Lindsay! I am for shorter dresses, they are just easier, and could be worn again, more than long ones that is 🙂

  21. Cute cute cute!!! I love that dress–I always appreciate it when a bride chooses a shorter (and cheaper!) dress. 🙂 Love the color, too! So fun when everything starts coming together.

    Have you tried progressive pushups yet? Basically, it’s an assisted pushup that trains you to be able to do a “real” pushup (aka chest all the way to the floor like guys do). I’ve been doing them lately and they are SO hard, but based on how sore I am, I know they’re making me stronger!

    Have a GREAT weekend, doll! XO

  22. oh my gosh you’re a badass! those moves look so hard!

    your bridesmaids dresses are gorgeous. love!

  23. I love that dress! I got my bridesmaid dresses from Alfred Angelo too, and my wedding singer actually wore that exact dress because she had it from another wedding that she was in.

  24. Cute bridesmaid dress! I would totally wear that again to another wedding!

  25. Love the bridesmaid dress! That is definitely the exact same color as our accent color. 🙂

    I love hand walkouts too – they are super challenging and definitely render the bad-ass feeling!

  1. Pingback: Blogger Meet-up and a New Dress

Leave a Reply

