Taking a Timeout

Hi everyone!

So I have some sad news…at least it makes me sad! I’m going to have to take a break from blogging right now. Life and my internship are just crazy busy and I don’t have the extra time to dedicate to blogging.

These past few weeks blogging has become an absolute chore and I’m not enjoying it. I’ve never wanted blogging to feel that way. To me, blogging has always been something fun and something that I love to do. But right now I barely feel like I can relax and have some semblance of a life while completing my internship and two associated projects. I’m overwhelmed as it is and I don’t need blogging to add to that or else I know I will come to hate it. And that is definitely not something I want to happen.

I don’t think I will give up blogging forever, because I honestly believe that I will miss the writing and creative aspect of it….and more importantly I will miss all of you! My hope is to come back to more regular blogging once my internships are done in December…but we’ll see!

Right now my focus needs to be on the life right in front of me and not one that occurs online. I need to dedicate most of my focus to my internship in order to succeed. And I need to dedicate my time outside of that to the people in my life and to things like wedding planning.

I am so sorry to leave all of you right now. I will truly miss my readers and all of the blogs that I read! You all have become such an important part of my life and this entire blogging experience has been wonderful and life changing (in a good way!).

I wish you all the absolute best. Know that I love you! And that I will be thinking of you and catching up with blogs when I can. Who knows, maybe I’ll be able to pop up every now and then and update you with my life. But right now I’m not going to make promises that I may not be able to keep. I hope you understand!

xoxoxo – Lindsay

About In Sweetness and In Health

I'm Lindsay! I'm a 23 year-old graduate student in occupational therapy. I love all things health and fitness related and this blog will document my life as I learn to really love myself, try to stop worrying so much about my body, and truly take advantage of all the sweet things that life offers us.

Posted on August 12, 2012, in Blogging, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 54 Comments.

  1. I completely understand how busy you must feel. I will miss reading your blog, but take care and let us know when you’re back!! 🙂

  2. Love you, girl! I completely understand, but I hope we keep in touch via email and texting!! Muah!!! 🙂

  3. It takes a lot of courage to make a decision that is the best for you and that others may not understand. We will miss you and your updates, but I’m happy to know you are doing what will make you happy. Best wishes and let us know if/when you return to blogging.

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Love you Linds! You go tackle that internship head on, but please keep in touch!!

  5. Wishing you all the best!! Added stress isn’t necessary for anyone.. especially when it comes to blogging. Best of luck 🙂

  6. I definitely get where your coming from!!! I wish you the best with your internship! And you know what the right thing is for you. Keep up all the hard work! ❤

  7. I’m so happy for you Lindsay that you are concentrating on real life rather than on-line life!! That takes courage and strength–and in the long run I think will make you a happier and more complete human being! I wish you the best of luck with your internship! I’m sure you’re going to rock it!

  8. Best of luck Lindsay on your internship and in life! It was great to get to know you for a little bit when you were back in Boston. Blogging is something that I don’t know how long I will do it for, and I’m sure there will be the day where I walk away, but the community is here when/if you decide to come back. Good luck!

  9. I will miss you 😦 But I’m wishing you all the best with your internship and the wedding!

  10. we all need to do that from time to time. Focus on life first, rest, and YOU! We’ll be here. Much love.

  11. I know exactly where you are coming from, Lindsay. Blogging shouldn’t stress you out in any way! I hope you do come back though. Good luck with your internship and everything! Keep in touch 🙂

  12. I will miss reading and hearing from you regularly, but SO think you’re doing the right thing. Blogging shouldn’t be a chore and should always be enjoyed. Hope this helps things to be a bit less stressful for you. Hugs!

  13. We’ll miss you! Take care of yourself though before the blog!

  14. I’ll miss you girl, but I totally understand! ❤ I'll keep you in my thoughts and prayers, love! 🙂

  15. I am so sad to hear this, but am so glad you are doing this for yourself! Good luck with your internship and your projects!!! I know I am not the only one that is going to miss reading your blog, but I know I will surely be here waiting when/if you decide to come back 😉

  16. I absolutely understand! I vowed to never let blogging become a chore for me, and I am glad that you’re doing this for yourself. I will miss reading your blog, but pretty please keep in touch via email and text! Love you! xoxo

  17. Aww Lindsay love ya lady! I do completely understand this and I am likely going to reevaluate my blogging when I enter into nursing school in September. You are doing what is best for you right now and that is just fine of course! I hope to hear from you again soon though, just keep us updated 🙂

  18. I’m sad but know that I’ll be looking forward to the day you come back 🙂 Right in my Google Reader, as before! Relax a little and take life one step at a time.

  19. While I will miss your writing, I understand the reasons for your timeout. Good luck with your internships and projects!

  20. I completely understand and good for you getting out before you hate it! Good luck with everything!!

  21. I completely understand — I’ve been there too! I hope that you’re able to come back next year so we can read about all of your wedding details :)!

  22. I totally understand!! I wish YOU all the best, my friend!! You’re AMAZING!!! ❤

  23. Olviya@olivehealth.tumblr.com

    You will be missed, but I totally understand…you need to do what’s best for YOU right now. We will always be here if/when you decide to come back! Good luck with everything!!!

  24. This is totally understandable…good for you for doing what will be best for you at this point in your life–I’ll miss reading your posts but I hope everything goes well this Fall!!

  25. That is completely understandable! You have to focus on life and family first!! Good luck with your internship. Love you!

  26. Best of luck, Linz! 🙂 🙂 xoxo

  27. I am in the same boat! But I haven’t even had time to post about it!!! Good for you for prioritizing–not easy to do!!! Best of luck to you, my dear! XOXO

  28. I did the same thing when things became overwhelming. It was such a relief to take a step back and focus on ME and getting things in my life organized. After awhile, I had the itch to start writing again and it was wonderful because I knew I was blogging because I wanted to, not because I had to. I’ll miss you!!!!!

  29. Totally understandable, girl! I’m so proud of you for how hard you are working in your internship and that you are prioritizing your life and not filling it with busy things that don’t make you happy. 🙂 I’m just glad I have your number so I can still text you! Love you!

  30. Stellina @ My Yogurt Addiction

    blogging can be tough! That’s why I just blog when I can….good luck with everything!

  31. As sad as I am to see the words “taking a break” on your blog, I am proud of you for prioritizing and figuring out what is most important right now. I’ve struggled with balancing life and work and blog in the past, and am trying to learn when it is OK to step back and realign. [For me, that still means blogging during the week…at least for now.]

    See you soon, I hope!

  32. you will be missed – but I totally totally understand!!!! Stay in touch with only me and still read my blog of course. 😉 😉

  33. We’ll miss you Linsdsey! Good luck with everything!!

Leave a Reply

